Menu Apply
Linda Leuss

nasa schedules launch of cygnus cargo spacecraft on november 11, 2017.

November 6, 0001 / November 10, 2017

A Cygnus cargo spacecraft will launch to the International Space Station on Saturday (Nov. 11) to deliver supplies and science experiments to the Expedition 53 crew. Today (Nov. 10), NASA TV will air a live briefing about the science on board beginning at 3 p.m. EST (2000 GMT).

Cygnus will lift off on an Antares rocket at 7:37 a.m. EST (1237 GMT) from NASA's Wallops Flight Facility in Wallops Island, Virginia. You can watch live coverage of the launch beginning at 7 a.m. EST (1200 GMT).

https://www.space.com/17933-nasa-television-webcasts-live-space-tv.html

Carol Lynn Lockhart

Thank you, Linda!  I am planning on watching this exciting moment in Asgardia's History!!  :-)

reply
Carina L

Thank you Linda , and let's Watch this historic moment

reply
Carol Lynn Lockhart

Sadly it was scrubbed due to an aircraft in the area.  The new launch time is tomorrow (Sunday) at 7:14 EST, 12:14 UTC.

reply
Carol Lynn Lockhart

The launch went up at 7:19:51 EST today.  Everything is fine.  Congratulations!  We are a Space Nation!!

reply
Carol Lynn Lockhart

If you missed it, the launch is on YouTube.

reply
Carol Lynn Lockhart

If you missed it, the launch is on YouTube.

reply
Baselifter

Hello everybody
I'm sorry, but apparently I'm standing on the hose.
What exactly does Asgardia have to do with the Cygnus?
Could someone (since I probably missed something) tell me about it?
Thank you in advance for your understanding.

regards


Baselifter

reply
Linda Leuss

Asgardia had launched her first satellite on Cygnus space craft. Now all asgardians have a virtual presence in space as there is a database with personal files of asgardians

reply
Baselifter

Well, how cool is that?
Finally it's time ... Then I open a barrel.
My documents are now in space ??
The bright madness ..

reply
partha sarathi mondal

Linda please share your whole understanding of this space nation theory with me, although I am an asgardian ...Write me..sarathi1111@rediffmail.com

reply
emredasci18

Yaşasın artık uzaydayız

reply
Patra Rengga 1

Thank you Linda for your information, then we can feel much better when our files up to the space. Terima kasih.

reply
Asgardian 899117

I am 23 years old , I am sick my left hand is not moring but still feeling walking is still normal have I do not have a friend I am very sad I just hope to live space I will do anything

reply
Amethysta

Privileged to be supporting such a visionary project. Now the actual orbiting foundation seed has been set, looking forward to watching it grow.

New Scientist article

https://www.newscientist.com/article/2153196-the-space-nation-asgardia-just-launched-its-first-satellite/

YouTube link of the launch
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LXv_uF01OIc

reply
vakilgataullin

Прекрасное дело, запуск первого спутника страны. Поздравляю Всех !!!


reply
NEW ASGARDIANS
1Lily 4
English
Chinese (Simplified)
2Tautvydas 1
English
Lithuanian
3Anindya 2
Indonesian
4Naoto 1
5Timucin 1
Turkish
English
6George 65
English
7Amy 12
8Fabio 83
English
Italian
9Ryuya 1
10genzaburo 1
see all